BSA234: Filming Things

I haven’t been feeling very well this week so I’m surprised I’ve been able to get as much done as I have.

Wednesday was a particularly busy day this week for filming. We got up early and headed into school at 7 to reshoot our interviews for our showreels. A day or two before we’d sat down and figured out a guideline for questions so we wouldn’t struggle to think of some or mess around for too long.
Once everything was set up and we were all ready to go the process went very smoothly I felt.
To start with it was just us girls (Nicola, Kate and myself) and I found that was a really good environment for us because it gave us a chance to just figure things out and do what we wanted or thought was best. There are times when it’s great doing things with the boys, but having time for us girls to do some filming together is also great.

My interview features Nicola and Kate talking about the parking situation at the Downtown campus. The b-roll for the interviews will be in two parts; Nicola pulling up to the parking meter, checking the prices and driving away, and Kate pulling into the carpark, sitting the ticket on her dash then locking and leaving her car. I am yet to film the second part with Kate as I ran out of time on the Wednesday and just needed a bit of down time to recover on the weekend. Hopefully I’ll be able to film this extra part in the next couple of days.

In other news, our horror genre project is all go for filming on Monday afternoon. We have our location sorted and our shots assigned. I’m looking forward to it!

One thought on “BSA234: Filming Things

Leave a Reply

